Alaska DUI Penalties
Offense Class Jail Fine License Revocation Interlock Device
1st DUI A:Misdemeanor 3 Days – 1 Year $1500 – $10000 90 Days 6 months
2nd DUI A:Misdemeanor 20 Days – 1 year $3000 – $10000 1 Year 12 months
3rd DUI* A:Misdemeanor* 60 Days – 1 Year* $1500 – $10000 3 Years 18 Months
4th DUI* A:Misdemeanor* 120 Days – 1 year* $3000 – $10000 5 Years 24 Months
5th DUI* A:Misdemeanor* 240 Days – 1 Year* $1500 – $10000 5 Years 30 Months

*3rd or more DUI offense within a 10 year period is an automatic felony.

Alaska Felony DUI Penalties
Offense Class Jail Fine License Revocation Vehicle Forfeiture Interlock Device
3rd DUI C:Felony 4 Months – 5 Years $10000 – $50000 LIFETIME Mandatory 30 Months
Felony DUI + 1 Prior C:Felony 2 Years – 5 Years $10000 – $50000 LIFETIME Mandatory 30 Months
Felony DUI + 2 Prior C:Felony 3 Years – 5 Years $10000 – $50000 LIFETIME Mandatory 30 Months